Board Members

Meet the Officers & Board Members for Liberty-Perry Alumni Association!

President and Acting Treasurer:

Richard D. Morris II, WHS 1977
Retired from BMH Radiology department. Chairperson for the Annual Wapahani All Classes Reunion.


Robert Vandevender II, WHS 1977
Nuclear Engineer

Secretary/Co-Activities Director: 

Rick Yates: WHS 1979

Retired and current Selma Lions Club Member

Co-Activities Director:

Sandy Morris:  WHS 1980

Working RN

Board members

Honorary LPAA Board Member, Donna (Chafin) Staggs: WHS 1971

Member,  Liberty-Perry Historian and Member of Selma Lions Club. Co-Founder and Director of Liberty Township Historical Society. B.S. in Art Education from Ball State 1976.  Member of  Delaware County Historical Society, Historic Landmarks Foundation of Indiana. Married to Thomas Staggs. Two children: David WHS 2003, and Amy WHS 2006.

Description and Duties of Board Positions:

President: The President shall provide the necessary leadership and guidance required to accomplish the Association’s mission within the guidelines of the Association’s purpose.

Vice President: The Vice-President shall be responsible for assisting the President as deemed appropriate.  The Vice-President shall serve in the capacity of the President in the absence of the President.

Treasurer: The Treasurer shall maintain documentation of financial records, collect dues and monies, and deposit such as directed.

Secretary: The Secretary shall serve in the capacity of Recording Secretary at all meetings of the Association to record voting results and business transactions.  The Secretary shall be responsible for giving notice of Association and Board meetings.